Mind Of Mine – ZAYN (Album)

Hi! :)

As you all probably know, Zayn Malik quit One Direction a year ago. His first solo album was released on 25th March, and there was a huge hype around it. I thought it would be fun to tell you which songs I like the most from the album.

Zayn’s new music is definitely different from what he was involved in for years. I’m not sure if I am a fan of this style of music, but it’s not a bad album at all. I’m sure he will be pretty successful on his own (he already is to be honest), too, because his tunes are very likable and catchy. I enjoy listening to his music a lot though, especially to the songs that are my favourite. The release date is a bit ironic, because that’s the exact date of when he left the band last year. The album cover is a picture of him from his childhood plus some of his current tattoos edited on him. The capitalization of the song titles is very unique and kind of reminds me of Margo Roth Spiegelman‘s from Paper Towns. Here are the songs, my favourites being highlighted.

35b1058f9ccfc69ddaadd33eee29c6c2-960x960x1

  1. MiNd Of MiNdd (Intro)
  2. PILLOWTALK
  3. iT’s YoU
  4. BeFoUr
  5. sHe
  6. dRuNk
  7. INTERMISSION: fLoWer
  8. rEaR vIeW
  9. wRoNg ft. Kehlani
  10. fOol fOr YoU
  11. BoRdErSz
  12. tRuTh
  13. lUcOzAdE
  14. TiO
  15. BLUE
  16. BRIGHT
  17. LIKE I WOULD
  18. SHE DON’T LOVE ME
  19. PILLOWTALK – the living room session
  20. PILLOWTALK REMIX ft. Lil Wayne and Jaegen

I feel like looking at my most preferred songs of the album, I’m leaning more towards the slower-paced songs, which usually isn’t like me. My absolute favourites are iT’s YoU and fOol fOr YoU, they both sound amazing and beautiful. Which song do you like the most from Mind Of Mine? Let me know in the comments below! You can listen to this album on Spotify or you can buy it on iTunes. See you soon! :)

Bye x

Kinga

One thought on “Mind Of Mine – ZAYN (Album)”

Leave a Reply

