All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend – AURORA (Album)

Hi! :)

I discovered AURORA a very long time ago and have been enjoying her music ever since. I was incredibly excited about her debut album coming out in March. In my opinion she is an artist who simply never makes a bad song. There is something unique in each and every song of hers. The whole All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend album feels magical and I love listening to it. There’s a mix of slower and more dinamic tunes on the album, which makes it even more interesting. She wrote some of these when she was very young, around about 12 years old even. She is one of my all-time favourite artists, and she never disappoints.

all_my_demons_greeting_me_as_a_friend

I thought I would share my most favourite songs of her album, however it wasn’t easy to not choose all the 17 songs as my most loved ones, haha. I will highlight the songs of the album I like the most.

  1. Runaway
  2. Conqueror
  3. Running With The Wolves
  4. Lucky
  5. Winter Bird
  6. I Went Too Far
  7. Through The Eyes Of A Child
  8. Warrior
  9. Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1)
  10. Home
  11. Under The Water
  12. Black Water Lilies
  13. Half The World Away
  14. Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1) (Acoustic)
  15. Nature Boy (Acoustic)
  16. Wisdom Cries
  17. Running With The Wolves (Pablo Nouvelle Remix)

Runaway was the first song I heard of hers and has stuck with me ever since. She wrote it at a very young age, which astonishes me – that she created something so beautiful being so young and innocent.

Conqueror is one of the quicker-paced songs of the album. I love the strength of it, I always feel so powerful after listening to it.

Winter Bird is one that I often catch myself singing. The lyrics are beautiful.

Warrior is another poweful song, and I especially love the rhythm of this tune, it’s very catchy.

Black Water Lilies is my absolute favourite at the moment. It is pure magic. You just have to listen to it, it feels angelic.

Half The World Away is an Oasis cover, which was written for the John Lewis Christmas commercial. I listened to this song hundreds of times and could not get enough of it. I think she did justice for the original song.

Murder Song (5, 4, 3, 2, 1) sounded a lot better to me when it was performed acoustically. The message and the emotions of the song can be heard a lot clearer in the acoustic version, I think.

Here it is, my opinion of the AURORA’s first album! I hope you enjoyed reading this post as much as I did writing it! You can listen to All My Demons Greeting Me As A Friend on Spotify or you can buy it on iTunes. I think you should definitely check out AURORA’s music, it’s worth it and you won’t be disappointed, I promise. Let me know in the comments below what your thoughts are on her album and what your favourite songs are from it in the comments below or on Twitter! See you soon! :)

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

