Thoughts On Books

Hi! :)

As you may or may not know, I got into reading again this year. I discovered so much more about different types of books that I did not even know existed. I have been watching a couple of Booktubers who read about 5-10 books a month on an average. For me, it is unimaginable. I have always been someone who read a lot in the summer, then in about 6 months after that only 2 or 3. However, in 2016 I have read 4 books so far and I’m pretty happy about that, because it is very unlike me. I set a goal on Goodreads of reading 12 books this year, and I think I can achieve that!

12751211_987603817941296_170428340_n
Gave this book 3 stars out of 5. This popcorn was insanely delicious! (I’m craving it now, haha)

I read three books in English last month and now I’m reading a book in Hungarian, which was written in the mid-1900s, so it’s another new thing for me to try out, because I have only read quite modern novels. It’s nice to finally experiment with the genres and the eras as well, which is definitely not something I’ve done before.

Something I thought about is how wonderful and fascinating the fact that we can immerse in reading a book and not care about the outside world for a little while is. It’s crazy that we can be so interested in a book, that we just sit in one place for hours in order to get to know the characters better and what happens to them. We connect to these characters and then feel like a part of ourselves live in the book we’re reading as well. I love how we can forget about our problems for a few hours. A book may even change our perspective on something and it’s so powerful. I love how some words have so much power in them if they are used in the right environment at the right time.

That’s all I wanted to say today about books. I just love them in general. And so you know, I go on Goodreads at least twice every day, I think I might be addicted, haha. Do you like reading? If so, what’s the last book you’ve read? Let me know in the comments below, I’d be interested to know! See you soon! :)

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

