Songs Of The Month – February

Hi! :)

There’s less than a week left of February, so I’m here with the list of songs I listened to the most this month. February was the time when I really got into the band X Ambassadors and I’m so glad I did! I heard some of their songs before in commercials, but I never knew those were theirs, so I was very surprised to hear those familiar songs again – now knowing they created them. One song in paricular, called Gorgeous became my absolute favourite this month, especially the Upstate Sessions version. I also started to listen to Lose It by Oh Wonder again after them releasing a music video for it recently. As I did a presentation of the movie Paper Towns earlier this month, I was jamming to the whole movie soundtrack for hours (and I love all the tunes on it). Lost It To Trying gives a magical feeling and that’s why I like it so much. I included two Hungarian Eurovision songs competing this year (results will be out tomorrow). The two that I’m rooting for are the songs by Freddie and Petruska. I really hope one of them wins and gets to represent Hungary in the Eurovision. Check those songs out, I think they’re amazing! Here’s the list, but as usual, the songs are not in any particular order.

  1. We Don’t Talk Anymore – Charlie Puth ft. Selena Gomez
  2. Lose It – Oh Wonder
  3. Renegades – X Ambassadors
  4. Gorgeous – X Ambassadors (Upstate Sessions)
  5. Lost It To Trying – Son Lux
  6. Unsteady – X Ambassadors
  7. Ready For You – Years & Years (Acoustic)
  8. Pioneer – Freddie
  9. Trouble In My Mind – Petruska
  10. Stressed Out – twenty one pilots

What are some of your favourite songs of February? Let me know in the comments below or tweet me, I’d love to know! Have a lovely day! See you soon! :)

IMG_2363
Taken by me.

Bye x

Kinga

 

 

Leave a Reply

