Love, Tanya by Tanya Burr| Book Review

Hi! :)

Since I haven’t done a book review in a while, I thought now’s the time for it. It won’t be that long though, but I still wanted to share my opinion on this book that I’m going to talk about. As you all know, I love watching Youtube videos. Nowadays more and more Youtubers get the opportunity to get a book published. I don’t really get into that topic, so I’m only going to say that I have one or two Youtuber books. A book called Love, Tanya by Tanya Burr is not an exception.

24848380

I read Love, Tanya in January, even though I had it sitting on my shelf for a while. I was very interested in reading the book, just hadn’t got the time for it – or at least I had not bothered doing so. Usually I read a book in a couple of days, but this one lasted for about 2 weeks. I thought the book is very long considering what it is about, which is lifestyle, fashion, beauty, baking, etc. It kept me wanting to read more and I enjoyed it, but I realised that I don’t like biography-type books that much like a fiction novel.

I have to say, I think the book is very well structured and every chapter felt like it was at the right place in the book. I got to know a lot more facts about Tanya than through her videos, so it kept the book very intriguing. I love the idea of the lists she made in all of the chapters mainly at the end, where she listed her top 10 favourite things, memories or advice. This way the reader could get a bit more insight into her style, personality and the products she prefers using. She also wanted to get the readers involved in the book, so there were a few pages, where you could write down your answers to some of the questions by her.

There is a particular chapter in there, which I was probably the most excited for – and this is Baking. She mentions some of her favourite recipes in the baking chapter, some healthy and some not. Although I haven’t tried anything out yet, I can’t wait to bake something delicious cookies with the help of the book.

Lastly, I wanted to mention that I really like the cover, because it suits Tanya’s personality very well (from what I can see from her videos and blog posts), and the photography is escpecially nice as well.

12627924_605368849610391_985021306_n
Taken by me.

I recommend this book to everyone who wants to read something fun and relaxing. It is a very nice, calming and light read full of advice. I enjoyed this book a lot, because I could get a few relaxing hours while reading it and it didn’t kept me tense throughout the book like let’s say a novel would. Have you read Love, Tanya? What did you think of it? Let me know in the comments below or tweet me! See you soon!

Bye x

Kinga

 

Leave a Reply

