Songs Of The Month – January

Hi! :)

It’s the first ‘Songs Of The Month‘ post of 2016! Some great songs came out in January, which I listened to loads. There is one song in this list that I have been listening to for months and still I am not tired of it. This is Eyes Shut by Years & Years. I listen to it at least once a day, it just is such a beautiful song. You will see a song that I picked two versions of, because I couldn’t decide which one I prefered more. It is Stole The Show by Parson James and Kygo. A song from The Kooks is in there too, which I rediscovered lately and remembered why it was one of my favourites of their latest album. Here is the list and as usual, the songs are not in any particular order.

  1.   Stressed Out – Twenty One Pilots (Sam Tsui cover)
  2.   Meet You There – Busted (Abbey Road Session)
  3.   Forgive & Forget – The Kooks
  4.   Hymn For The Weekend – Coldplay
  5.   Stole The Show – Parson James (+ Kygo’s version)
  6.   Ocean Drive – Duke Dumont
  7.   Stay – Kygo ft. Maty Noyes
  8.   The Sound – The 1975
  9.   Eyes Shut – Years & Years
  10.   Conqueror – AURORA

What do you think of this list? Which one is your favourite? Let me know in the comments below! I hope you enjoyed reading this post. See you soon!

5076a1efec838013c0225df85e359b86
Taken from Pinterest.

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

