Why Start A Planner

Hi! :)

I have always been one of those people who don’t understand what the purpose of a planner is. I had never used a planner until recently, because I thought I won’t ever forget anything important (I have a very good memory). Then, I ordered Louise Pentland’s Calendar type diary, called the Sprinkle of Glitter Diary 2016. I loved her first book, so I wanted to see what her diary was like. I started to fill it out with future events on the last week of December. I have been using it since then on a daily basis. It literally changed my life in such a positive way. I’ll tell you why and what the benefits of it are.

diary
Photo taken by me.

I feel like I have always been quite an organized person in the sense of keeping up with every date, event and deadline. However, a couple months ago I started to realize to forget about a lot more things than I used to, e.g. having a chapter test of English civilization. I know, it’s really bad. But having a planner helped me so much.

Having a planner helped me:

  • Stay more organized
  • Not miss important events and deadlines
  • Feeling less stressed
  • Look forward to plan my week
  • Be more productive
  • Not have an excuse to get away from jobs to do – if it’s written down, you’re more likely to complete a task you set yourself earlier.

These are some of the benefits I faced during the last couple of weeks of owning my own planner. Do you use a planner? Does it help you stay organized?

On another note, I’ll try to share more pictures that are taken by me (although it’s a work in progress right now). I hope you enjoyed reading this post and might acquired some new information. Also, follow me on Twitter, my account is @justkingablog. See you soon!

Bye x

Kinga

2 thoughts on “Why Start A Planner”

Leave a Reply

