Things I Love About Christmas | Blogmas Day 2

Hi! :)

Christmas is my favourite holiday, and now I’m going to tell you why. Welcome to day 2 of Blogmas!

One of the best things about Christmas has to be the decorations. I love looking through the car window and seeing all the Christmas lights when we’re going somewhere. It is very calming and nice to see all the sparkly decorations everywhere around us at this time of the year.

Another reason to enjoy Christmas is the celebration of family and love. Spending the holidays with my family is the greatest thing ever and I am thankful for that. We usually spend Christmas Eve at our home, then on the 25th and 26th we visit some of our relatives and give gifts to each other. These moments feel very lovely and special.

Presents are very exciting. To be honest, the excitement of giving and receiving presents is one of the most satisfying feelings to me. I also love the fact that Christmas is the only time when the presents are wrapped in a wrapping paper. It might be true for just our family, I don’t actually know. We usually use gift bags for other occassions.

I could not leave out Christmas music, of course! I absolutely adore Christmas music and I already started listening to Christmassy tunes about two weeks ago. So much joy comes from music at this time of the year and it almost feels magical.

Last but not least, Christmas videos have to be in my top five. I look forward to Christmassy videos every year on Youtube and I enjoy every single one of it. The vibe, which these videos give to you is so fulfilling. Chatty videos and covers, both can come to me anytime.

Here you go, these are some of the things I like about Christmas. What do you like most about Christmas? Let me know in the comments below! See you tomorrow!

IMG_20150405_230613.jpg
This photo was taken by me.

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

