My Favourite Covers

Hi! :)

I love listening to music, but the thing I like the most is listening to covers of songs. As you probably know, I am a huge fan of Youtube and I spend a lot of time on there. I am subscribed to a lot of music themed channels, so I listen to covers basically every single day. Hence why I decided to share my recent favourites with you. The songs are not in any particular order. Prepare yourselves, this is going to be a long post. Here we go.

I have been a subscriber of Leroy’s for years, and I literally am in love with all of his covers, let alone orginals. About a month ago he covered the song “Love Myself” by Hailee Steinfeld with Alyson Stoner and I like their version a lot.

A few days ago Gabrielle Aplin covered Sam Smith’s “Money On My Mind” (and a bit of “Rather Be” by Clean Bandit) and it made me very emotional. I haven’t really listened to her music so far, even though I know she have been around for a long time now. I saw her on Hudson Taylor’s channel a few times in the last couple of months, but didn’t have the urge to look for more information about what she does. When she did this cover on BBC Radio 1’s live lounge, I was truly amazed by her talent.

Alex G has been one of my favourite female artists on Youtube for years. Her voice is so beautiful and inspiring. She has never done a cover of song that I did not like yet. She has the voice of an angel and has the talent to sing anything she wants and sound it heavenly and emotional.

James Bay is one of the most talented people in the world. I love the music he produces. He also makes this song his own and make it sound awesome. Love him.

Again, another man who makes every song sound breathtaking. Sam Tsui is in my top 10, if not 5. He is one of the best on Youtube and he deserves more attention. He is an amazing and talented musician. He made “Stiches” sound wonderful.

I had to include this one, too. I am a big fan of Sam, Kurt, Alex and Tyler as well, so when I heard that this cover was on the way, I became very excited. I think they did this legendary song a justice along with all of the other artists included in this video.

It’s Leroy Sanchez again. I’m a bit obsessed, haha. He is covering my other favourite, which makes it even more nice. I love this version of “Move Together” a lot, it’s as good as the original in my opinion.

I hate OMI’s “Cheerleader”, but I absolutely love this version. I love Pentatonix as much as I love acapella. They always do a great job with every song they cover. They truly deserve everything they have ever received so far.

I have listened to a few songs by Coasts before and I enjoyed all of them, but haven’t heard of them in a while. So when I saw that they cover a song in the live lounge, I was excited to listen to it. They did not disappoint me. They really made the song their own, which I like a lot. They also included a bit of James Bay’s “Hold Back The River” in this cover, which was a nice touch on the whole cover.

I don’t like Justin Bieber at all, but I couldn’t wait for this cover to come out, since it’s made by Pentatonix. It’s the same case as with the other cover mentioned above, but I don’t mind it. To be honest, I like when my favourites cover a song that I don’t originally enjoy, because they show how it’s really done and how they can make the song a whole lot better. They posted this cover only today, but I have already listened to it tons. I recommend you to listen to it, you won’t regret it.

There they are! My top 10 favourite covers at the moment. I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and you may have even found a song or an artist that you like, but haven’t heard of before. Let me know what your favourite covers are in the comments below, I would love to know! What cover do you like the best from my list? Have a listen to them! Have a lovely day! See you soon! :)

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

