Songs Of The Month – May

Hi! :)

It’s almost June, so I’m here with another songs of the month post. I’m excited for next month, but I have lots of chapter tests left, so I have to study loads for those. But I have only two weeks left, then almost a three-month summer break. This month I had some songs that I listened to non-stop, and there were songs that I love, but didn’t listen to that much. But I still managed to create a list of 10 songs for you. There are some older songs, too, which I was obsessed with this month. Also, the language of the new Maroon 5 song really bothers me, I actually like the clean version better, but I could not find it anywhere in studio quality. I included two of my favourite Eurovision songs, and I’d like to mention that I’m so glad that Sweden won! Such an amazing, catchy tune. (The songs are not in any particular order):

1. Crazy Youngsters – Ester Dean (Pitch Perfect 2)

2. This Summer’s Gonna Hurt Like A Motherf****r – Maroon 5

3. Flashlight – Jessie J

4. Love Is An Open Door – Frozen

5. Bright – Ecosmith

6. Fire Meet Gasoline – Sia

7. Stronger – Clean Bandit

8. Rhythm Inside – Loïc Nottet

9. Heroes – Måns Zelmerlöw

10. Homesick – Catfish And The Bottlemen

I hope you liked reading this post, and you may have found a song you like, too. Thanks for being here! Let me know in the comments below what you listened to in May, I’m always interested in finding new music! See you soon! :)

This is a picture of the Eurovision winner's performance.
This is a picture of the Eurovision winner’s performance.

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

