Help!

Hi! :)

I can’t believe I had no time to write more posts this week. I was a hundred percent sure I’ll have some time, but I literally did not have any spare time in my short school break. I was doing different projects for school every day. It was my second day back in school, and I already have to do some more work, which is exhausting. But hopefully I can relax a bit on the weekend. I have done my projects for arts and civilisation classes, and my essay for English class, but I still have to do it for physics and grammer. I have to edit a video project for media class this weekend, too. That’s why I couldn’t write more, sorry about that. I know, I complain again, but I’m very busy with all these stuff right now.

Another thing. I’m in a huge trouble at the moment and I need your help. I have been asked to be a bridesmaid at one of my relatives’ wedding this fall, and I don’t know to accept it or not. The thing is, being a bridesmaid has been a nightmare of mine since I was a little kid, and I was always really happy when someone closer to me didn’t choose me to be one. But this time, I was asked a few weeks ago to think about it, because they’d really appreciate it if I accepted it. I’m in a big dilemma, because I hate being in the centre and I’m very-very shy when it comes to being in a crowd or anything like that. I also don’t really like those kind of dresses which have to be worn, because they don’t suit me and I don’t feel comfortable in a dress like this. I’m not a very girly girl and not thin either, so that’s also a reason. I literally do not know what to do in this situation, because I don’t want to hurt them and feel like I let them down. I love them a lot and they are very nice, the problem is with me. So what do you think? Please, give me an advice, anything!! I’m so worried, because I have never been in a position like this and do not know what the right thing to do is. I hope you can help me out, because I’m going crazy at this moment. I know that almost every other person would love to accept this opportunity and has dreamt about it since being a kid, but I’m the complete opposite. I don’t know if I felt comfortable that day being in that dress and having the guests’ judge me. Weddings are taken very seriously in Hungary and most of my family are villagers, so there is a special tradition when it comes to weddings. They would either judge me if I don’t accept the opportunity (gossip spreads super fast in villages), or say things behind my back while standing there next to the bride. Please, please help me!

I hope you still enjoyed reading this post, even if I was begging for help, haha. Thanks for being here! I won’t promise anything in connection with future posts, but I’ll try my best to write more. How was your week? Have a nice weekend! See you soon! :)

large

Bye x

Kinga

2 thoughts on “Help!”

  1. This is a very tough question.
    I think the gossip from not accepting might last much longer than anything said behind your back while standing next to the bride.
    You are a beautiful person whatever you decide.

    Like

Leave a Reply

