Youtubers – Hudson Taylor

Hi! :)

I am here with another post. It is a special one for me. In this episode of my ’Youtubers ’ series I wanted to talk about a band called Hudson Taylor. They started their Youtube channel in 2011. They are an Irish pop-folk duo,consisting of Harry and Alfie, two brothers. I have known them from the very beginning, which makes me so proud. Since then, they have reached so many things! Their first ever album, Singing For Strangers comes out on Monday worldwide, which you can pre-order by clicking here. On their channel, they mostly post original posts, but very rarely they do covers, too. I like them because of their originality and that they are so genuine. They are very calming tol isten to, and they love making music, which can be seen from their videos. They were the first duo who I had discovered back then playing this type of music and I have been in love with them ever since.

Unfortunately they are not very well-known yet, but I’m sure they will be very-very soon. They have more than 50 000 subscribers on Youtube, and more than 6 million views in all. You can check out their channel by clicking here. They also have a VEVO channel, where they released their brand new single not long ago, called World Without You. I have already mentioned that song in a couple of ’Songs Of The Month’ posts, and probably will include in this month’s, too, because I listen to it that much. They are my favourite duo on Youtube, and I hope I will get the chance someday to hear them live. Their talent seems unbelievable to me, they are so nice to listen to. Harry and Alfie are probably that type of musicians whom I listen to anytime I feel a little bit down, upset or sad and will definitely be feeling a lot better and happier.

My favourite song of theirs must be Chasing Rubies, because that was the first ever song I had heard from them. It was an acoustic version, it may also be the first video they posted on their channel in 2011. Here is the official music video of it, which came out in 2014. They aren’t a band who everyone likes, but I truly do, and also want to encourage you to check them out. Give them a chance and listen to them please! Let me know what you think of them afterwards!

I feel like I should have written a bit more about them, but I think their songs will speak instead of me. I hope they become successful someday, they are surely going forward and their audience is growing in every minute. What do you think of them, of their music? Who is your favourite band from Youtube? Let me know in the comments below! I hope you enjoyed reading this post. Thanks for being here! See you soon! :)

hudson-taylor-3
Click on the picture for a larger photo!

Bye x

Kinga

2 thoughts on “Youtubers – Hudson Taylor”

Leave a Reply

