Films I Look Forward To In 2015

Hi! :)

Today I thought I’d write about what films I look forward to this year. I’ll mention films that are already released, but I haven’t watched them yet. Watching films is probably one of my favourite things to do in my free time, even if I don’t watch films that often because of the lack of time I have. But this year’s upcoming movies made me realize how much I miss sitting down and watch a great film from the start to its end. This is the reason why I want to watch loads more films than I have usually done throughout these past few years of high school.

Most of the time I watch a film at home, but this year I have already been in a cinema with my friends, and the musical we had watched was incredible, totally not what I expected it to be, to be honest with you. Into the Woods is a beautiful film, with a very talented cast in it. I thought it would be very dull at first before we decided to watch it, and I was very surprised. It wasn’t boring at all, it was the funniest movie I’ve seen in a long time. They made Cinderella’s, Little Red Riding Hood’s , Rapunzel’s, and Jack and the Beanstalk’s story very exciting and special by modernising it a little bit, which didn’t make it look very cheap.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Byk9Is3TjY

I’m not into movies like this, but for some reason, the trailer of it made me think for some time, and it had an impact on me. I don’t know why, but it makes me want to watch it because of that reason. I don’t know if it makes sense for you or not. I’ve only heard great things about Whiplash, so it is a huge advantage. It is already out, so it depends just on me when I will watch it. Hopefully very soon. It is about a young drummer who wants to earn his teacher’s respect, and the teacher won’t stop abusing his students.

In the film called The Longest Ride, a young couple’s story and old man’s story who had a car accident merge together. Judging by the trailer, this film seems to be very interesting, and talented actors take part in it, which makes it even more exciting. The movie is based on Nicholas Sparks’ novel.

The film will be released in July, but I’m looking forward to Minions a lot. It’s an animated movie, and I believe it is the story of the minions before Gru, but I’m not sure. It must be a very fun story.

Based on one of my favourite author’s book, Paper Towns will come out in June, and I can’t wait. I haven’t read this particular book yet (it isn’t in my city’s bookstore yet and I want to buy it with a gift card I got for Christmas), but I’ll read it by the release of the movie, that’s for sure. I don’t know what’s the story of it, but if it’s going to be like the Fault In Our Stars which was also written by John Green, then I will absolutely love it (since I love the movie of it, too).

I have never been more keen on waiting for a movie to be released, than I am for Pitch Perfect 2. The first part of it is my absolute favourite movie, and I’ve seen it uncountable times. I always love a bit of acapella, especially if it’s funny and has great actors in it, too.

To be honest, I don’t think that it will be an amazing movie at all. I hadn’t even heard of it until a couple of days ago, when I was browsing through the ’Coming Soon’ tab on the cinema’s website. I watched the trailer of The DUFF, and it caught my attention, it looked very fun. But I think the story is very cliche and it will ruin the movie. Still I look forward to watching it, hopefully I’ll be wrong and it will turn out to be an awesome movie.

Let me know in the comments below what movie you look forward to this year! What was your favourite film last year? I hope you enjoyed reading this post. Thanks for being here! See you soon! :)

Bye x

Kinga

5 thoughts on “Films I Look Forward To In 2015”

  1. Ahh, absolutely CANNOT WAIT for Pitch Perfect 2! Unfortunately I can’t go to see Whiplash, as I’m only 14 and it’s rated as a 15 here in the UK,but my music teacher went to see it and said it was great…although, considering the context, I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not!

    Like

    1. I know, Pitch Perfect 2 will be huge and epic I think. I can’t wait, literally counting the days! I only heard good things about Whiplash, but I don’t know if I’ll like it or not. You should watch it online or maybe when you’re 15, if it’s that good as others say, then it’s worth it to watch even later in the year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

