Songs Of The Month – January

Hi!:)

January flew by so quickly! I thought it will go by very slowly, as it usually does, so I’m surprised now. This month wasn’t the most pruductive month so far concerning the music, songs I listened to. Almost every song is very old, and kind of throwbacky. Sia’s ’Chandelier’ was also in my December favourites, and I think before then, too, but I’m in a huge love with the live version of it which she did on SNL, especially the idea of the sign language involved in. There is one song, ’Earned It’ by The Weeknd which I normally won’t put in this list, because I really don’t like the music video for it, but I like the song and I listened to it a lot last month, so I guess I should still put it on the list. By the way, the songs are not necessarily in order.

  1. Chandelier – Sia (Live on SNL)
  2. Sugar – Maroon 5
  3. Take Me To Church – Hozier
  4. Elastic Heart – Sia
  5. Get Home – Angus & Julia Stone
  6. World Without You – Hudson Taylor
  7. By My Side – Leroy Sanchez
  8. Teacher – Nick Jonas
  9. Eye of the Needle – Sia
  10. (Earned It – The Weeknd)

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and perhaps you could discover some good music from my list, too. Let me know what your favourites were throughout January! Thanks for being here! See you soon!

music.

Bye x

Kinga

2 thoughts on “Songs Of The Month – January”

Leave a Reply

