School Update

Hi!:)

Wow, it was a very busy week for me! I’m glad it’s finally over. I was an emotional rollercoaster throughout the week, and it’s continuing next week. I had lots of tests this week, and also last week, so I was very stressed about everything, really. Next week I’ll have 3 chapter tests on the first 2 days already, so I’m pretty terrified by even thinking about that.

Since it’s the beginning of January and the end of the first half of the school year, the teachers go crazy, and we have to write loads of tests in a very small amount of time. It’s very exhausting. I literally can’t remember of all the things that have happened this week, but I managed to get some good grades before the first half of the year is over.

I think we’ll get our „final” grades next week, but maybe this weekend?! I don’t really know. This year I set a goal in front of me, and I concentrated so hard to reach it. I tried my best. I’m so happy, that I managed to reach my goal! This is the first year/half year when I actually am happy about the grades I got from almost all subjects. To be honest, I’m very upset about my Maths grade, because I don’t hate Maths or anything, but it is just to hard for me. At least this part of it which we covered so far this year. But I have already improved a lot since the start, and I want to reach my best till the end of the year, because I know I can do it. My teacher said that if I try hard I can get a lot better grade in the end. So I hope I’ll be successful in that.

I also have been ill since the middle of December, which is not cool. I have been trying to recover in the winter break, and still am trying, but I’m not feeling very good. It’s not anything major, just coughing and blowing my nose a lot, but nothing has helped, so that’s not lucky. To update you on how I am doing with my goals for this year, so far I think I’m doing pretty well. I drink a lot of water, and eat a lot of fruits, and don’t eat that much chocolate. But excercising is the hardest one of all for me, because I don’t have that much time, and it probably doesn’t help me that I became very lazy in the past few years, does it? Anyway, I’ll try my best, at least eating healthier is a step forward.

Oh my God, I have so many exciting things going on in my life and coming later this year, that I literally can not contain my excitement, haha! To say the least, this summer will be the best summer of my life for sure.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this update post, and I’ll let you know what grades I got as soon as I get them. Hopefully this year will be a lot better year for me, and for you, too, than the last one. Have an amazing day! Let me know what’s up in the comments below, I’d love to know what’s happening with you right now! Thanks for being here! See you soon! :)

hs

Bye x

Kinga

4 thoughts on “School Update”

    1. Thank you!:)
      We’re learning about exponential equations at the moment. Surprisingly, I don’t think it’s that hard, but I’ve had a lot of problems with trigonometry (hence the bad grades).
      I haven’t heard them until you commented, but I’m listening to them right now. Yes, I’m keeping up with the Eurovison, I watch it every year on tv. Maybe, I’ll write a longer post about what I think of it, after they all performed it on tv (so I can see the whole performance), it it’s okay. :)
      What do you think about the songs?
      Have a great day!

      Like

      1. I look forward to that post whenever you write it – even if we have to wait for school to be out for the year!
        I really enjoyed ByeAlex’s Kedvesem a couple of years ago. It is a happy song with such a catchy tune.
        I’m mostly interested in the songs that are sung in Hungarian. I believe that music can be very helpful in learning a language.

        Like

  1. I’ll try to write it as soon as possible, I think in the beginning of the next month. Yes, that song is very catchy, but I really liked Kallay Saunders Andras’ Running last year, too. Oh yes, songs are I think the most helpful in learning a language! I’m the same with English and Spanish songs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

