Goals For The New Year

Hi!:)

Happy New Year to everyone! 2014 flew by so quickly, that is insane. I didn’t even realize how fast it ended, because I was stressing so much about everything. For this post, I wanted to write about my ‘plans’ for 2015, so in this way I completely end the past year, and start a new one.

I haven’t really done New Year’s resolutions in my life, because when I did, I failed very quickly with trying to achieve them. So instead of making resolutions, which a huge percent of the people won’t complete, I decided to set goals for myself this year. This way I hope I will be more successful with achieving my goals, than making a resolution. But who knows, maybe I’ll fail at the beginning. I don’t know. I think that setting a lot goals for the new year isn’t the best decision, because you won’t be able to focus on all of them and by the end of the year, luckily you will complete one of your goals. Because of this reason, I only set three goals for myself hoping that I’ll be successful with less things to focus on.

1. Eat healthier! I’m that kind of person who eats every unhealthy food, and I like to eat whenever I’m bored, so I eat a lot of rubbish food and sweets. So because of that, I want to eat healthier, and eventually reduce the amount of the chocolate that I’m eating to once a week, or so, and maybe replace it with dark chocolate. And also every other unhealthy food. I want to eat a lot more vegetables and fruits than I have eaten before, and don’t eat that much bread.

2. Drink more water! This was actually a goal which I set myself last year, and I think I did a pretty good job with it, since I drank a lot more water than I drank the past few years. But I still think, that it isn’t enough, and I should drink more, especially in school. In school somehow I forget to drink water, and only drink when I’m very thirsty, and drink maximum half a liter, which obviously isn’t the best. So it is another goal I want to achieve this year.

3. Exercise more! I’m a veeeery lazy person. I was a very sporty girl a few years ago, and I loved to go to trainings, but since I stopped playing handball (which I loved so much) because of the lack of time I had for studying, I became very lazy. I hadn’t done any exercise regularly for a few years, which had a big impact on me, and I gained a lot of weight back then. Especially when I was on holiday in the US. Last year, in 2014 I started to attend dance classes (ballroom dancing), but not because I liked it, or anything. It was kind of mandatory, because if you do some kind of activities at a sport club, then you don’t have to swim on swimming classes (instead, you run). I say it was mandatory, because I have some problems with my ear, so I can’t swim (it really hurts when water goes in it, and the doctors haven’t managed to find what causes the symptoms, so they don’t give me a certificate about not having to swim). Anyway, I don’t really like ballroom dancing, and I don’t think it makes a huge difference in anything, really. It’s not that hard and it doesn’t help with e.g. losing weight, or being a lot more active in my opinion. So this year I want to exercise more by doing fitness which I know is very tiring (I had gone to trainings for 5 years and I liked it a lot), but I’ll do it at home because of the lack of time. I don’t know if I’ll manage to do it, because I’m the most concerned about this one, but I’m sure I’ll try my best to reach my goal.

Let me know what your goals are for 2015 (or resolutions), because I’d be happy to read them. I hope you enjoyed this post, even if it was a bit long and chatty. Thanks for being here! I’ll see you soon with a ‘song of the month’ post, so get ready for that!

2015.

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

