Girl Online Review

Hi!:)

My dad ordered a book called Girl Online for my birthday a while ago. Since my birthday was in the middle of November, when the book wasn’t published yet, I had to wait till the beginning of December to finally hold it in my hands. My dad usually doesn’t order anything from a different country, but this time he made an exception.

When I first heard about this book being published, I got so excited, I instantly knew I had to get it somehow. Girl Online is written by Zoe Sugg, a Youtuber with millions of subscribers. I don’t want to talk about her in this post a lot, because I want to write an other post about just her in the near future sometime. But the title of the book really got me excited, and I found it very interesting, and adventurous. I’d say I am a bit narrow-minded with the book, because she wrote it, but I really am not. When it comes to books, I’m definitely not like that. I read books not caring who wrote it, but concentrating on the actual content of the book. It was like this, too, this time. When winter break had finally started, I was very keen on starting to read this book, because I hadn’t really got a chance before to sit down and start reading. So I did a few days ago. I finished the book in three days, which I was impressed with, because I have only read one other book written in English before. It is the second one.

It was an emotional rollercoaster reading the whole book. It’s very inspiring, positive, and happy, but at the same time there are a few parts when the reader doesn’t expect something shocking happening, which can make the book even more positive or also sad. I don’t want anything to give away, so I’ll just write down what is on the back of the book about the story.

„Penny has a secret.

Under the alias Girl Online, Penny blogs her hidden feelings about friendship, boys, her crazy family and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse, her family whisks her away to New York, where she meets Noah: a gorgeous, guitar-strumming American. Suddenly Penny is falling in love – and capturing every moment of it on her blog.

But Noah has a secret too. One that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover – and her closest friendship – forever. „

I truly enjoyed reading this book, and I believe it is one of the most exciting books I’ve ever read. I was very impressed when I finished reading it. There were parts, where it literally made me shed a tear, which I didn’t count on happening. It didn’t even happen while reading The Fault In Our Stars by John Green, which is an extremely good book (my favourite, to be honest). I loved how well-described and detailed the book is, and this way it makes the story even more magical. So I definitely have a positive opinion about this book. I didn’t even think of the author once throughout the book. I would still say it is a great book, if Zoe wasn’t the author. Oh, and I wanted to mention something. I know, that there are a lot of rubbish going on on the Internet, saying that Zoe wasn’t the one who had written this book. I doubt it. I’m sure of it, that she had some help with it, because it’s her first ever novel, and with having so many people already know her from Youtube or her blog, I think she must have had someone who helped her to write this book. But I believe, that there wasn’t anyone else who wrote the book, it was definitely her. And for all of the people who are saying rubbish things about her should really think about it after reading her book. If you read her blog, or watch her videos on Youtube, you should know her style, and that she didn’t have a ghost writer, as all these people say. It was a must, to have someone help her, because of the amount of people knowing her, who buy her book. She has millions of viewers, so I think she can’t let the book be published unless she got some help. At least, I would surely want some help because of the pressure. Anyway, all in all, I love book, and I think every girl should read it, because it’s a lovely read, and it’s not that hard to process, but at the same time, it has a lot of amazing thoughts in it which make you think about even your own life. I would like to thank Zoe for writing this book, because it made me smile a lot, and make me believe in fairy tales even more.

I know I’m very bad at describing things, especially in English, but I hope you enjoyed reading this post from me giving an opinion about Girl Online. If you got some urge to read the book, then I’m very happy because of that. You really should read it, then write your opinions about the book in the comments below, or somewhere, because I would love to see it. Thanks for being here! See you soon!

If you want to buy the book, you can do it online: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Girl-Online-Zoe-Sugg-Zoella/dp/0141357274/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1419589256&sr=8-1&keywords=girl+online

girlonline

Bye x

Kinga

One thought on “Girl Online Review”

Leave a Reply

