One Direction – FOUR (Album)


It is finally Friday, yay! Today I’m going to talk a little bit about One Direction’s new album called FOUR, which came out on 17th November, this Monday. On Monday, my first way after dance training led me to the mall, because I wanted to buy the album. I have loved One Direction, and have listened to their music for years, and it was very interesting to see how they have improved over the years.

They already have four albums, and this is the most mature one out of them. They took a huge part of making the album this time. They actually had written almost all the songs from the album themselves, while the songs of their other albums were written by someone to them. The lyrics has majorly changed for the better, these aren’t like the lyrics of What Makes You Beautiful anymore. You can see a huge improvement in their lyrics, and on this album, their feelings are written down, so it’s not like the management or the song writers ‘tell’ them what to sing about.

I think every single person should listen to the album at least once, because as I said earlier, it is very different, than e.g. their first or second album (Up All Night, Take Me Home). I am almost 100% sure, that you will like at least one song from the album, even if you don’t like One Direction, or hate them, as a lot of people do, most of them for no reason. It’s okay if you don’t like their music, but just take an hour and listen to the album, I think it’s worth it. Anyway, now let’s move onto the songs that are on the album. There are 12 songs on the standard edition, and there are plus 4 on the deluxe edition. I’ll write my favourites with bold letters.

1. Steal My Girl

2. Ready to Run

3. Where Do Broken Hearts Go

4. 18

5. Girl Almighty

6. Fool’s Gold

7. Night Changes

8. No Control

9. Fireproof

10. Spaces

11. Stockholm Syndrome

12. Clouds

13. Change Your Ticket

14. Illusion

15. Once in a Lifetime

16. Act My Age

I hope you enjoyed this post even if you are not a fan of their music, and I’m not a critic, it’s just my opinion about the album. Let me know what you think about this album, I’d like to see what your thoughts are on this! Thanks for being here! :) See you soon!



Bye x



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s