Bruno Mars

Hi! :)

I’m here with a very random topic, but I wanted to talk about it, because it is a part of my life, and this blog is about my life basically. So recently I have been listening to Bruno Mars non-stop. It’s not very new to me, because he is my favourite singer in the whole world, but I have become very nostalgic over the past few weeks and I’ve been listening to his first album called Doo-Wops & Hooligans, which I listened to a whole lot of times back when it came out. I became so obsessed with this album again, that I literally don’t even listen to anything else other than Unorthodoy Jukebox, his second album. Yes, Bruno Mars is my life right now, but also it has been a huge part of my life since 2009, which compared to how old I am, is quite a long time. I had been begging to see him live one day, and that he should come to Hungary at least once. And after all these years… He finally came. He had a concert in Budapest, Hungary last year, in November 2013. I surprised myself with a concert ticket (which was very expensive, but it definitely worth it), because it was my birthday in November, and I didn’t want my parents to pay for it. It was the best night of my life, even if I went alone and a few difficulties happened after the concert when I was leaving. I couldn’t have asked for a better night. So yeah, I can’t wait until his new album comes out next year, and of course for another concert, too. And last, but not least I thought I would tell you what my favourite songs are from both albums, in case you were wondering. I’ll be writing my favourites with bold letters.

Doo-Wops & Hooligans:

1. Grenade

2. Just the Way You Are

3. Our First Time

4. Runaway Baby

5. The Lazy Song

6. Marry You

7. Talking to the Moon

8. Liquor Store Blues (feat. Damian Marley)

9. Count On Me

10. The Other Side (feat. Cee Lo Green and B.o.B)

doowopshooligans

Unorthodox Jukebox:

1. Young Girls

2. Locked Out of Heaven

3. Gorilla

4. Treasure

5. Moonshine

6. When I Was Your Man

7. Natalie

8. Show Me

9. Money Make Her Smile

10. If I Knew

unorthodoxjukebox

I hope you enjoyed this post, even if it wasn’t that interesting for you, but I felt like I had to mention a few things about Bruno Mars. If you want more posts about Bruno Mars, or how amazing his concert in Budapest was, then let me know, and I will write more. I wrote like a novel, a lot of pages after his concert in Hungarian, so if you’re interested, I can translate it and tell you how it felt like being there, and what difficulties happened after the concert. I will see you soon! Thanks for being here!

1404584_10151985138547517_208537438_o

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

