Chicago

Hi! :)

You may wonder why a picture of Chicago is on my blog, since I’m from Hungary. Yes, when you come to my blog, the first thing you can see is a photo about Chicago. Let me explain it for you.

I have already been in Chicago twice so far, and when I was there for the first time a few years ago, I fell in love with the city. I visited some of my relatives who live in the US, and we went to Chicago together, because it’s not far away from where they live and they wanted to show me around a little bit. Well, when we arrived there I was amazed by the view. I had never felt like that before. Generally, I’m not that type of girl who is always smiling, and happy, but while I was there, I could not stop smiling the whole time. I was so happy to be there, that nothing could have stopped me for feeling wonderful. We were there for only a couple of days, but I would have never gone anywhere else from Chicago. I even made a presentation about the Windy city for a school project last year.

Chicago has a lot of beautiful and breathtaking sights, and luckily, I got to see a lot of them. Navy Pier, Willis Tower, John Hancock Center, Millenium Park, Lake Michigan, etc. My favourite is the Willis Tower, because it was the first sight I had seen there, and the view is wonderful from up there. It also is the highest building in America, which I think is unbelievably cool. The Millenium Park is full of interesting sights, including the Cloud Gate, Jay Pritzker Pavilon, Crown Fountain, and Lurie Garden. You have such a nice feeling when you are walking in the park, that I can’t even describe it. I was astonished by the fact that the show, Married… with Children took place in Chicago and I got to see the Buckingham Fountain, which can be seen in the theme song. Wow! Chicago is also very rich and famous in playing sports, so I thought this was also very important to share with you. I’ve never seen playing any of the teams before, but if you can, than you definitely should, when I get the chance, I also will!

Finally, I just wanted to explain my love for Chicago a little bit (could have been a lot longer, and you can ask whatever you want if you’re a bit more interested in it), and I recommend going there from all my heart, really. Oh, and while you’re there, you should try the deep dish pizza, because it’s very delicious! If you have the opportunity, then go and explore that amazing city! That’s it for today, I’ll see you soon! Thanks for being here and let me know what you think about this post!

Buckingham Fountain
Buckingham Fountain
Navy Pier
Navy Pier

Kép 262

Cloud Gate
Cloud Gate

chicago

Willis Tower
Willis Tower
John Hancock Center
John Hancock Center

Bye x

Kinga

Leave a Reply

